Return to Headlines

Reservations open Friday November 8th for the Golden Apple Teacher & Support Employee of the Year Celebration.

Tickets for the Celebration can be purchased at

Congratulations to our finalists.

Teacher of the Year Finalists

  • Lisa Branno-Penwell - Port Charlotte High (Language Arts)
  • Michael Fullington - Port Charlotte High (Social Studies)
  • Matina Pulliam - Port Charlotte High (Social Studies)
  • Christine O'Hara - Peace River Elementary (Math)
  • Melody Hazeltine - Neil Armstrong Elementary (Lead Teacher)

Support Employee of the Year Finalists

  • Felicitas Mosser - Meadow Park Elementary (Para III)
  • Felicia Farris - Deep Creek Elementary (Para III)
  • Kathleen Skavoloneck - Deep Creek Elementary (Para III)
  • Kari Kulman - Liberty Elementary (Para I)
  • Neysa Juan Febus - Port Charlotte Middle (Para II)