Phone: 941.575.5450 *

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

MA Human Resources Development MA Human Resources Management and Leadership BS Special Education BS Elementary Education

Mrs. Jessica Gilkison

Mrs. Jessica Gilkison

jessica.gilkison@yourcharlotteschools.net

Phone:  941-575-5450 ext.  NOTE: You must press * before 

Welcome to my Algebra 1B and Geometry class!  

Algebra 1Supply List -  One 3 subject notebook (5-Star college rule would be the best as it will fit all the papers without trimming), pencils, erasers, glue sticks - these will need to be replaced often. 

Geometry Supply List:  One 3-ring binder ( 2-2 1/2 inch) , pencils, erasers.  Optional: Calculator, colored pencils, hi-lighters.  I have calculators students may borrow during class.

Expectations: Students will complete daily individual practice as assigned.  Grades are based on point totals.  Individual practice assignments account for the majority of total points. Students are encouraged to ask questions on daily individual practice assignments.  Daily lessons and videos of them will be posted on Canvas. 

If a student is absent, they are responsible for asking for their missed work either before or after class...not during the class.  The students should also view the video of the lesson on Canvas's link to YouTube and complete the assignment.

There will be homework daily!!!

 Focus is updated daily.  Please see Syllabus for additional information.

Remind - Please use your class period log in code so that you can contact me through Remind. 

Period 1 -    

Period 3 -     

Period 4 -    

Period 5 -      

Period 6 -     

Period 7 -      

Bio - I am happily married and have two adult children and an awesome 9-year-old grandson, whom we are raising.   I am originally from Goshen, N.Y., where I grew up.  After HS, I left N.Y. to serve in the U.S. Army as a mechanic.  I then moved to New Mexico where I raised my children, went to school and taught Math for 25 years. I retired last year from teaching, and officially moved to Florida in December after traveling once a month back-n-forth for 2 years, and completely love Florida.  In my down time, I like to hang out at the beach, ride my motorcycle, scuba dive, and spend time with family.